Last night I got an email from my Language & Culture professor, saying that he has swine flu so class was cancelled this morning. Such rejoicing! (Preceded of course by sighs of sympathy and sadness.) So instead I went to Rachel’s literature class with her, where she and a group were acting out three scenes of Dr. Faustus. I somewhat expected to be recognized as an intruder and cast out of the classroom, but nobody said anything to me, and I even got scolded for not bringing my textbook. I will infiltrate other people’s classes more often. Rachel did an awesome job selling her soul to the devil, even with her massive number of lines. I’m so proud of her! My favorite part was when she used a lightsaber to cut her arm to write a contract in blood for Lucifer.
It’s a beautiful day! The sun finally came out, after a solid week of drizzly cold. That kind of weather is fine in small amounts, but I was starting to get a little upset with Mother Nature for messing up fall in such a ghastly way. So I am thrilled to see the sunshine again! Good weather for Gordon and his friend Stephan, who are coming down on Saturday for the U2 concert. This is a crazy weekend for Norman. First the town will basically pick up and move to Dallas for the OU/TX game, then on Sunday the population will quadruple because of the giant concert. I am very excited to see my brother and even bought some Cinnamon Toast Crunch in preparation.
Tonight is Kraettli the Greatly, the night when tradition decrees that the international students must come hang out at my apartment. I am going to make some brownies with Andes mints crunched up on top! I’m jumping up and down with glee and anticipation! I’ll leave you with a picture from the telephone/pictionary game last week.
This is how much fun we will have, times ten.

Last night I got an email from my Language & Culture professor, saying that he has swine flu so class was cancelled this morning. Such rejoicing! (Preceded of course by sighs of sympathy and sadness.) So instead I went to Rachel’s literature class with her, where she and a group were acting out three scenes of Dr. Faustus. I somewhat expected to be recognized as an intruder and cast out of the classroom, but nobody said anything to me, and I even got scolded for not bringing my textbook. I will infiltrate other people’s classes more often. Rachel did an awesome job selling her soul to the devil, even with her massive number of lines. I’m so proud of her! My favorite part was when she used a lightsaber to cut her arm to write a contract in blood for Lucifer.

It’s a beautiful day! The sun finally came out, after a solid week of drizzly cold. That kind of weather is fine in small amounts, but I was starting to get a little upset with Mother Nature for messing up fall in such a ghastly way. So I am thrilled to see the sunshine again! Good weather for Gordon and his friend Stephan, who are coming down on Saturday for the U2 concert. This is a crazy weekend for Norman. First the town will basically pick up and move to Dallas for the OU/TX game, then on Sunday the population will quadruple because of the giant concert. I am very excited to see my brother and even bought some Cinnamon Toast Crunch in preparation.

Tonight is Kraettli the Greatly, the night when tradition decrees that the international students must come hang out at my apartment. I am going to make some brownies with Andes mints crunched up on top! I’m jumping up and down with glee and anticipation! I’ll leave you with a picture from the telephone/pictionary game last week, even though it doesn’t quite capture the hilarity that ensued.

This is how much we will have, times ten.

This is how much we will have, times ten.

