I LOVE kicking acorns. It is so satisfying. They are the perfect size and weight and they roll so far. Try it! Do what I do and limit yourself to the ones on the ground though.
Some creep broke into Rachel Roommie’s car! She said that the only thing they took was her CD’s and that she felt bad that they went to the trouble of breaking in and didn’t get anything valuable. Oh Rachel. She has a heart of gold. It doesn’t look like they did any damage to the car, but it is troubling.
My friend Lisa got into dental school! Woohoo! Congratulations Lisaaaa!
Last night I was feeling nostalgic so I fixed up cheesy hotdogs like my mom used to make and I watched Beauty and the Beast. It was as magical as I remembered, although I’m confused by the timeline of the movie–the beast is about to turn 21, and the candelabra says they’ve been under the spell for ten years. Was the prince ten years old when he was enchanted? That seems harsh.
Ben & Jerry’s American Apple Pie ice cream tastes exactly like apple pie! American, even. How do they do it?
“That’s Not My Name,” by the Ting Tings, has been stuck in my head for days. It’s obnoxious but catchy, listen at your own risk. Anne, you definitely have to listen to it; the world will make sense.
I bought salt & vinegar chips for Kraettli the Greatly tonight. I hope people don’t hate me.
  • I LOVE kicking acorns. It is so satisfying. They are the perfect size and weight and they roll so far. Try it! Do what I do and limit yourself to the ones on the ground though.
  • Some creep broke into Rachel Roommie’s car! She said that the only thing they took was her CD’s and that she felt bad that they went to the trouble of breaking in and didn’t get anything valuable. Oh Rachel. She has a heart of gold. It doesn’t look like they did any damage to the car, but it is troubling.
  • My friend Lisa got into dental school! Woohoo! Congratulations Lisaaaa!
  • Last night I was feeling nostalgic so I fixed up cheesy hotdogs like my mom used to make and I watched Beauty and the Beast. It was as magical as I remembered, although I’m confused by the timeline of the movie–the beast is about to turn 21, and the candelabra says they’ve been under the spell for ten years. Was the prince ten years old when he was enchanted? That seems harsh.
  • Ben & Jerry’s American Apple Pie ice cream tastes exactly like apple pie! American, even. How do they do it?
  • “That’s Not My Name,” by the Ting Tings, has been stuck in my head for days. It’s obnoxious but catchy, listen at your own risk. Anne, you definitely have to listen to it; the world will make sense.
  • I bought salt & vinegar chips for Kraettli the Greatly tonight. I hope people don’t hate me.
