No-Shave November is in full swing, and for those of you who don’t know what that is, it is where you don’t shave for the month of November. Then everyone compares their mustaches and beards and feels good about themselves. I am not participating, thanks to an unfortunate genetic disability to grow facial hair (thanks Mom and Dad), but many of my friends are. They are looking pretty scruffy, too. Cody wimped out a week ago because his “boss” said he “had” to “shave.” Whatever.
Is No-Shave November just an Oklahoma thing? I don’t remember if I heard of it before I came here.
Fun fact: In Mongolia, if someone sneezes, you’re supposed to say, “God bless you and may your mustache grow like brushwood.” I don’t know if that’s true (it probably is) or what you’re supposed to say to females.
Here is a man who built a birdcage or something out of his beard, and it includes a working door. It probably took him longer than a month to get this done. I think the beard is funny, but I think it’s funnier how excited the crowd is about the beard.
