The other day (the first day the weather went below freezing here) our heater broke, so Rachel and I pretended to be pioneers. To make it more realistic, our internet also broke, and my Skullcandy earbuds also pooped out, so I had to use the earbuds that came with my ipod (much like the early pioneers, obviously). Our internet is functional again and the maintenance people came the next day and fixed the heater, but alas! They could do nothing for my earbuds.
I got a swine flu vaccine on Friday. I’m invincible!
Last night I went to a senior piano recital for a friend who is graduating this semester. It was amazing! There was a bit of Beethoven and Rachmaninoff and Debussy and Chopin, etc. In the last song, which was by Rzewski if you’re interested (and also if you’re not), involved him using his fists, forearm, and elbow to whack the piano keyes in a very melodic manner. Here’s his myspace page if you’re up for some piano music.
I got my 10 page Second Language Acquisition paper finished and sent in. This is a happy accomplishment. Now I just have to write a report of Dutch phonology, present it in class, finish two take-home finals, and then I just have two more regular finals. The end is in sight!
P.S. This is funny.
