Some things I’ve been doing lately:
  • Dedicating myself to the zombie cause. Don’t let a zombie starve! Donate your brain to save the hungry.
  • Trying to explain zombies to international students. Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” video was a significant part of the curriculum.
  • Putting Ragu on everything I eat. I love it because it has no chunks!
  • Writing a paper about onomatopoeia for Senior Essay
  • Writing a paper about the Uighurs of Xinjiang for Chinese Communication
  • Writing a paper about agreement in Modern Hebrew for Morphology
  • Watching classic movies. Oldies are goodies.
  • Rereading Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell. It puts me in a straaange mood.
  • Helping my neighbor Christine sell her stuff before she moves back to Taiwan. This is very stressful for her; she takes it personally when people try to negotiate the price and exclaims, “Are you robbery?!”
  • Wondering what time Pentecostals go to bed. For some reason this was a discussion at Kraettli the Greatly last night, and our best estimate was 9:30. Jeeves didn’t know.
  • Saying “peripatetic” quietly to myself
