Fact: A lot of Israelis wear shirts with English writing on them. A lot of times the writing makes no sense at all.
Hypothesis: They don’t know what their shirts say. (This might be similar to people getting tattoos of Chinese characters and not knowing if it says “tranquility” or “sesame chicken.”
Idea: A lot of the things I saw on t-shirts would make great band names. I could start a business. Here are some of them:
Active Actitude!
Zipstyle fun and glory
Tick tock apple clock
Space disco

Last summer I noticed a lot of Israelis wear shirts with English writing on them. A lot of times the writing makes no sense at all.

Hypothesis: They don’t know what their shirts say. (This might be similar to people getting tattoos of Chinese characters and not knowing if it says “tranquility” or “sesame chicken.”)

Idea: A lot of the things I saw on t-shirts would make great band names. I could start a business. Some of my favorites were:

  • Active Actitude!
  • Zipstyle fun and glory
  • Tick tock apple clock
  • Space disco

What brought these fond memories back: On Sunday when I was driving back from Andover to Norman, I saw billboards for Ponca City that had sayings like “Agile Econovation.” Which would be a terrible band name.

